Committee members

The 2024 EGF Management Committee Members:

  • Chairperson: John Arvanitakis (Chat’r Xperience)
  • Vice Chairperson: Neo Mohlatlole (7 Colors)
  • Treasurer: Justin Hawes (Scan Display)
  • Secretariat: Lynn McLeod (individual)
  • Morwesi Ramonyai (Borena Energy)
  • Gavin Burgess (Technology Partners)
  • Grace Stead (Steadfast Greening)
  • JP van Schalkwyk (Up-A-Tone Events)
  • Sonja van Rooyen (Specialised Exhibitions)
  • Emma Kumalo (Chat’R Xperiences)
  • Angelique Smith (Event Synthesis)
  • Joey Swart (Take Note Events)
  • Louis Nel (Louis THE Lawyer)*

They are joined by the EGF’s associate member representatives, who are:

  • AAXO: Anthea Buys
  • EXSA: Doug Rix/Lee-Ann Alder
  • Fedhasa: TBC
  • IFEA Africa: Janet Landey
  • The MICE Academy: Helen Brewer
  • PCO Alliance: Melody Barber
  • SAACI: Glenton de Kock
  • SACIA/TPSA: Kevan Jones
  • SA Roadies: TBC

John Arvanitakis


Neo Mohlatlole

Vice Chairperson

Justin Hawes


Lynn McLeod